In short

Nicéphore Niépce Museum Looking For A New Directeur

The Nicéphore Niépce museum and the town of Chalon-sur-Saône are looking for a director. With a c...

Winners of the LensCulture and Magnum Photography Prize Announced

The Magnum Photos agency and the magazine LensCulture announced the winners of their very young phot...

Record Auctions for Wolfgang Tillmans

Wolfgang Tillmans, Freischwimmer #84, 2004 © Wolfgang Tillmans & Phillips The 48-year-old Germa...
Luciana Pampalone, Graflex, 2012 © Luciana Pampalone
Luciana Pampalone, Graflex, 2012 © Luciana Pampalone

The International Photography Festival GuatePhoto 2015 celebrates its third edition. Antigua and Guatemala will welcome from November 12th to the 30th an event dedicated to contemporary photographic creation; gathering the talent of established and emergent artists, critics, cultural agents, institutions and the general public. The winners of PhotoBook Award and Portfolio Award are Verónica Fieiras and Lam Pok Yin Jeff & Chong Ng.

PhotoBook Winner : Verónica Fieiras (Argentina)

Finalists: Yoshikatsu Fujii (Japan), Tephen Edward Ferry (Colombia), Ignacio Navas (Spain), Petro Koublis (Grecia), Juan Diego Valera (Argentina), Mateusz Sarello (Poland), Jessamyn Lovell (United States), Alvaro Deprit (Italy), Bianca Benisch (Germany), Sean Pior (Guatemala), Ben Schonberger (United States), Daniel Mayrit (Spain), David Alejandro Alarcón Kritzler (Chile), Miguel Ángel Tornero (Spain), Daniel Schumann (Germany), Xiaoxiao Xu (Netherlands), Sam Harris (United States), Julia Mejnertsen (Denmark), Laura El-Tantawy (Egypt), Borja Larrondo / Diego Sánchez (Spain), Gordon Stettinius (United States), Sarah Christianson (United States), Erika Ritzel (United States), Sebastian Mejia (Chile), Arnau Blanch Vilageliu (Spain), Regine Petersen (Germany), Alejandro Maureira Yañez (Chile), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Mariela Sancari (Mexico).

Portfolio Winners : Lam Pok Yin Jeff & Chong Ng (United Kingdom)

Finalists: Alfonso Almendros (Finland), Andrés Durán Dávila (Chile), Bruy Antoine (France), Clay Lipsky (United States), Fabrice Fouillet (France), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Frederico Ozanam Agostino Câmara (Australia), Jorge Linares (Guatemala), Lourdes de la Riva (Guatemala), Luca Zanier (Switzerland), Matthew Arnold Arnold (United States), Michel Le Belhomme (France), Natalie Krick (United States), Virginia Rota (Spain).

Vía 6 3-56 zona 4 Edificio OEG
Guatemala City
Guatemala, Central America.
Telephone: (502) 2336-8570